Page Hits: 01154

Term Dates

 

Term dates and Holidays for 2017 - 2018

 

Autumn 1st Half Term

School open

School Close

Bank Holiday (School closed)

Autumn Half Term Holiday

 

 

 

Tues 29th August 2017

Fri 12th October 2017

Mon 28th August 2017

Mon 16th October 2017 - Fri 20th October 2017

No of Days

 

34

1

6

Autumn 2nd Half Term

School Open

School Close

Christmas and New Year Holiday

 

 

 

Mon 23rd October 2017

Wed 20th December 2017 

Thur 21st  December 2017 - Mon  8th January 2018 

 

 

 

 

43 

13

 

Spring 1st Half Term

School Open

School Close

Spring Half Term Holiday

 

 

Tues  9th January 2018

Fri 9th February 2018

Mon 12th February 2018 - Fri 16th February 2018

 

 

24

5

Spring 2nd Half Term

School Open

School Close

Easter Holiday

 

 

Mon 19th February 2018

Fri 23rd March 2018

Mon 26th March 2018 - Fri 6th April 2018

 

 

25

10

Summer 1st Half Term

School Open 

School Close

Bank Holiday (School Closed)

Summer Half Term Holiday

 

 

 

Mon 9th April 2018

Fri 25th May 2018

Mon 7th May 2018

Fri 28th May 2018 - Fri 1st June 2018

 

 

 

34

2

5

Summer 2nd Half term

School Open

School Close

Summer Holidays begin

 

Mon 4th June 2018

Fri 13th July 2018

Mon 16th July 2018

 

Total number of school days      190

 

Inset days - Thursday 24th August 2017, Friday 25th August 2017, 13th October 2017, Monday 8th January 2018, and Friday 25th May 2018

 

 

30

 

 

 

 

                                                                             Attendance

Any absence from school affects a child's education. We ask that you do not take your holidays in term time. 'Unauthorised' absence and holidays in term time are dealt with firmly. A Penalty Notice (fine) may be issued.

 

If your child is ill, please contact the school office on the number below.

Thank you.

                                    Tel: 2461732